Something broke the Echoes client

Explore Darkness Falls the Crusade, frozen in time!
Post Reply
User avatar
Daleth
Site Admin
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:23 pm

Something broke the Echoes client

Post by Daleth » Wed May 31, 2017 5:32 pm

So, in dealing with the spam bots I upgraded the forum and apparently the forum broke the Echoes client. I have spent several hours trying to fix it, but have not found a solution (or the exact problem) yet. I'm not sure anyone uses it anymore, but I am looking into fixing it.

Ginnungagap
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:37 pm

Re: Something broke the Echoes client

Post by Ginnungagap » Sun Jun 04, 2017 1:20 am

I know probably very few people actually log in regularly, but it is super useful for the revival project until the servers come back online. Either way, godspeed.

kougrizzle
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: Something broke the Echoes client

Post by kougrizzle » Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:15 pm

just tried logging in myself to see some areas again for a quick fix

User avatar
Daleth
Site Admin
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:23 pm

Re: Something broke the Echoes client

Post by Daleth » Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:47 pm

I finally figured out a workaround. I do not know what caused the problem (though I isolated it). Everything should be working fine now. Me and Devo were able to get in and move around, talk to each other, etc.

I apologize greatly for the downtime. Please let me know if you have any problems in the future!

asyrian
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 11:50 am

Re: Something broke the Echoes client

Post by asyrian » Wed Jun 14, 2017 7:03 pm

Thanks, guys. Very much appreciated! :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest